Getting the Hang of the Blog Thing

When I first started this the other night, I’ll be honest, I was up until about 2:30 in the morning trying to get it started.  I have never blogged before and I didn’t read the instructions on how to use this site.  (Typical me… ha ha.)

I am slowly learning about the elements of these blogs, using pictures, etc.  On my list of things to learn now?  Adding my favorite webpages.

The biggest thing I played with today was the look of my page.  I changed the theme a couple of times and can’t seem to settle on the best.  I like the layout I have now but the Header picture didn’t turn out the way I planned.  I am seeing some really great Headers out there… I must figure out how to get a more “professional” looking one.  Mine looks like an 8th grade graphic design project gone awry. :-/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting the Hang of the Blog Thing

  1. I think your header looks fine!

Leave a Reply

